TV Time, Personal Gold Film, and Track Worlds!

2015-01-21 08.10.40Quite a bit happened very quickly after I returned from the world cup in Cali. For a few weeks, I’ve had plans with KSTP – TV out of Minneapolis, who had interest in coming to do a story with me. They also traveled down to San Diego to cover Alise Post, the 2012 London Olympian in BMX, who grew up in Saint Cloud, Minnesota…just 45 minutes away from my hometown of Alexandria. Although I sounded like a frog and was still stuffed up from my cold, Todd asked me some great questions, and I was happy to talk with him after his long trip to LA from Minnesota. Having a medal to show off made it all just a little more exciting too. 🙂 For those of you wondering when you can watch it, it’ll air on KSTP – TV from Minneapolis, sometime in February!

 

1601429_401211593379896_7244354699853328018_nNext up…the Personal Gold Film, in Scottsdale! I’m very honored to be selected to speak at the showing of this film. It’s an incredible story full of inspiration and determination of the human spirit. The women shown in the film are true role models and inspire me to this day. I can’t wait to watch the film again, and I’m nervous/excited to be in front of 200+ people and share my love for the sport. Thank you to the Foundation for American Track Cycling for bringing this film to Scottsdale, and I can’t wait to hang out with fellow speaker and training partner, Nate Koch!

For more information about tickets, visit : http://www.personal-gold.com/feb28/ . I would love to see some familiar faces there to share in some story telling! Limited seating available!

And last but not least, I’m very excited to be heading to Paris with Team USA for the UCI Track World Championships! This is my very first world championships! I’ve never been to junior worlds, or anything else of this caliber, so I’m really excited! As I said on Facebook, “This is what I’ve been building and training for, and even though I’ve taken a lot more detours than we planned, I’ve found myself here still 🙂 Thanks for all the support all year! Time to go to Paris!!!”

The team is:
Men’s roster
Matt Baranoski (Perkasie, Pa./Custom Velo): keirin*
Jacob Duehring (Irvine, Calif./GS Ciao): omnium
Bobby Lea (Mertztown, Pa./Custom Velo): individual pursuit*; scratch race
Nick Rogers (Philadelphia, Pa./QCW Breakawaybikes.com p/b Felt Bicycles-JLVelo): points race

Women’s roster
Missy Erickson (Alexandria, Minn./Momentum Coaching Group p/b Atomic-Momentum Coaching Group): keirin*; sprint
Kim Geist (Emmaus, Pa./Chester County Cycling Foundation-Team Alliance Environmental): points race; scratch race
Sarah Hammer (Temecula, Calif./TWENTY16 p/b SHO-AIR): omnium*; individual pursuit*; team pursuit
Carmen Small (Durango, Colo./Team TWENTY16 p/b SHO-AIR): team pursuit
Lauren Tamayo (Asheville, N.C./ UCI PCT/WPT: UnitedHealthcare): team pursuit
Jennifer Valente (San Diego, Calif./TWENTY16 p/b SHO-AIR): team pursuit
Ruth Winder (Lafayette, Calif./UCI PCT/WPT: UnitedHealthcare): team pursuit

10931636_794008150635636_3280986797672906109_o

Leave a Reply

