1.12.2013

734673_10152429577260381_1633373299_n

Maddie and I just finished up a rather intense week of training. Tyson flew down to LA for the week to help us with moto efforts and making sure we put all the work in we need too. We’re moving, pretty quick. Getting ready for some cool stuff happening in the near future.

As you see….it’s been intense. Falling asleep in a Starbucks chair in the middle of a training ride? Yup. That happened.

In other news, I’ve taken on the adventure to make my own kit for the next season. Without a team to ride for, I’ve chosen to find my own personal sponsor, and in order to represent them in the best way possible, I’ve paired up with JL Velo to create a super cool kit representing every person who donates to helping get them made, as well as Tri Pacific, Atomic High Performance, Good Karma Racing, and Velo Stuf.

If you would like to donate, or get your company logo on the kit, please visit this link : http://www.gofundme.com/1tlhms or email me at missyerickson_08@hotmail.com .

I’ve raised almost 1/2 of the money I need to get 3 skinsuits, 2 bibs, 2 jerseys, and a jacket…enough kits to get me training and get everyone represented all the time! Everyone who donates gets their name on the back, showing your support, and carrying you with me through all my upcoming adventures and achievements!

I’ll be having some more fundraising options, to help me get to races this summer. I’ve updated my “race schedule”, so you can check that out. The USA Cycling NTC Calendar was released yesterday, so hopefully a few of those races with offer UCI points this year.

Anywho, I’m off to get ready for work. Just a quick update on life. Nothing has really changed. My dog is still crazy, the weather is still cold, and training is still hard.

Leave a Reply

