Life Update: Living in LA

For those of you who don’t follow me on Facebook, here’s a little update on life.

Moved to LA
Live in Redondo
Riding on the velodrome
Going to the beach
Getting stuck in traffic
New Roommates
Sunburn
Car Driving
New Bike
Baking
Homemade Lasagna
Job Searching
Gas Buying
Panera Eating

Oh what else…who knows. Life has been exciting, new, fun, and I can’t get enough. I’ve been on a 250 more times this past week than I have over the course of the past two years. I’m currently watching little children, possible as young as 5 years old, or younger, I have no idea. But they are riding around the velodrome, some on the blue line, something I am slightly terrified of doing every time I get on this track for the first few rides. But, my initial thought was….I didn’t know they make spandex that small! It hangs off their bodies! Like baggy shorts. And jerseys that come down to their knees. So cute, so incredible, and super cool. If there’s anything I love, it’s youth development. There’s nothing I want to do more.

The transition has been great. No regrets in this move. No regrets in this decision. And I couldn’t be more excited. I’m learning something new everyday. Sometimes many things. When one’s boyfriend is on the olympic long team, it’s slightly impossible not to learn something everyday.

Besides that list above, not much else has been going on. My tan is coming along nicely, and I’m enjoying my life. I’m a very blessed young girl, and I’ve got a lot of time left here. Time to make the most of it. Gotta get back to work.

Leave a Reply

