Real Quick Update

Who knows what possessed me today, but I got 3rd in the Points Race. Yeah, this sprinter chick over here did a points race at nationals and podiumed…what the…..

We did the women’s team pursuit as well, which we got 3rd. We railed as hard as we could, and came out in a good place. It’s the fastest we have ever gone together as a group, and I find that to be swell.

I also did the 500 yesterday and got 5th. Not what I was hoping for, but hey…it happens. I was still on the podium, and scored points for FLC.

Sorry for the lack of details, but I have a whole……lot of homework to get done, and I need to go to bed at some point. Here’s the photo of the day:

(photo by Chad Cheeney)

 

Leave a Reply

