The world of neurotransmitters, parasympathetic and sympathetic nervous systems, recreational drugs, blood brain barriers, and sensory detection

 

11.10.2010:Mountain Biking:Durango CO

Getting back on my bike this week felt really good. I’ve been riding every week, yes, but not for a number of consecutive days, so i was very excited. I ventured out on a mountain bike ride on Wednesday and it was amazing. The trails were great, and for those 2 hours, my mind was clear and flowing, and magnificent. I love how riding does that to you.

The snow has begun to fall! Yesterday i woke up to an inch or so on the ground, and of course, my snow boots came out immediately, although, they were a bit excessive. But that is irrelevant and doesn’t really matter. Snow is snow, and my moccasins are falling apart.

This is a short post, because i actually have to go take a physiology exam right now. The world of neurotransmitters, parasympathetic and sympathetic nervous systems, recreational drugs, blood brain barriers, and sensory detection awaits me on a fat exam that’s probably going to determine if i pass or fail this class. But i wanted to show you these photos i took while out and about riding/going to school/enjoying life as a Durangatang.

 

11.11.2010
11.11.2010

Hope you enjoyed these photos! Off to my Physiology Exam now. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

